Submissions, no not the kind that involve ropes and safe words either!

Okay! Well I finally broke down and did it. It took a very infuriating long time to write the dreaded synopsis, lord I hated doing that. But I did it, pit together my submission package and clicked send. Now I get to sit and obsess over my inbox and wait to see if I get a reply anytime soon, not that I want one too soon. I want them to actually read it, to ingest my story and want more.

I want them to fall in love with my characters, to love Morrigan and Aiden so much they desperately need to hear more about them. Oh yes and to give me a four book contract so they can keep reading my excellent prose,I want them to need my books like they need air, food, and clothing.

I want them to need my books more than an addict needs heroine! I want to make best seller lists over and over, enough that every other writer live will envy and hate me. Enough that Nora herself will call me to ask for advice!!

Okay fantasy over! I just want an honest feedback of my book, and hopefully not a letter telling to not quit my day job! Or telling me to take up the piano!
Okay back to the next book while I wait….wait…wait.. Hey! Is that chocolate!
Later!
Jody

One thought on “Submissions, no not the kind that involve ropes and safe words either!

  1. food4thesoul93 says:

    Lofty goals, lady! I’m sure you can get there with that resolve you seem to have. Continued success…Skip.

Leave a Reply

