It’s that time of year again!

yes it’s almost november, no I’m not talking about what you’re thinking.

Halloween..no

Thanksgiving…no

Christmas…no

It’s almost Nano time! I attempted to do Nano two years ago, I didn’t complete my 50,000 words. But I came very close.

So what is Nano you ask??

Well Nanowrimo is National Novel Writing Month. It starts November 1st and ends November 30th. For those thirty days you write with complete abandon, even if its total carp your writing, you keep doing it. What I wrote the first time I did it wasn’t spectacular prose, but it wasn’t half bad. I actually surprised myself with how well I did.

So this year I think I’ll try it again, I’m working on my short outline, and character sketches so that November 1st any free time I have I can park my rear at the PC, and write my happy ass off…..well that’s the plan anyway.

So let’s hear from you have you tried to do Nano, are you going to again. yes/no give me your thoughts and reasons. Join me and we can go insane together.

happy writing everyone.

Jody

For more info go to www.nanowrimo.org

Leave a Reply

