The Muse is asleep, or the little wench went on vacay without me!

Is it just me, or does everyone else have days that they just don’t have the urge to write??

Or is it that my brain doesn’t want to edit and would rather dive into a new work instead of polishing this one! I cannot concentrate on the book. my mind wants to go to facebook and play, or eharlequin and chat, and more often anywhere to look for clothes. that is when its not dreaming about going to the beach, and someday getting back into nationals which were just this month.

Anyone have any good ideas as to how to get my mind wrapped around these edits that i need to do, if i don’t edit then i wont be able to submit. And its been a long time since i submitted anything to a publisher, and I’d like to make it good at least.

I’d hate to get a rejection with the words “Don’t give up your day job stamped in bright read across it!”

well, i did write this so that is writing some, but not what needs to be done.

Yikes, more creation procrastination i guess.

happy writing! (WAAAAAAAAAAHHH)

jody

One thought on “The Muse is asleep, or the little wench went on vacay without me!

Leave a Reply

